This is a feature that allows a user to change the status of an asset from online to offline and vice-versa.
When an authorized changes the status from online to offline, they will see a pop up prompting them to select a reason to set offline (this is a mandatory field) and add notes (if he wishes to).
Once they select the reason and save it, the asset status changes to offline and the change will be visible to others once the sync happens.
When you change the status from offline to online, they will see a pop prompting you to select a reason to set online (this is a mandatory field), add notes and the option of logging hours affected
Once you complete the mandatory fields on this form and save it, the status of the asset will be changed from offline to online and the change will be visible to others once the sync happens.
To enable the assets offline/online permission for other user groups, please follow the steps in the article below: